Free Lusha alternatives: which free plans stay free

Five free plans set against Lusha's 40 credits a month: what a free month buys, what getting the data out costs, and what seats cost once you pay.

Photo of Natsuki Z.

By

ยท Co-founder

Published Oct 30, 2026

ยท 16 min read

We make Oneprofile.

Prices checked Oct 16, 2026

Instead of

Lusha logo

Lusha

Contact database with published accuracy

$49.90/mo (Starter, billed monthly)

Compared on this page

Apollo.io logo
Clay logo
Bitscale logo
ZoomInfo logo

Oneprofile: $20/mo (Team, billed monthly)

Prices checked Oct 16, 2026

Instead of

Lusha logo

Lusha

Contact database with published accuracy

$49.90/mo (Starter, billed monthly)

Compared on this page

Apollo.io logo
Clay logo
Bitscale logo
ZoomInfo logo

Oneprofile: $20/mo (Team, billed monthly)

Prices checked Oct 16, 2026

The free Lusha alternatives worth comparing are Apollo, Clay, Bitscale, GTM AI by ZoomInfo, and Oneprofile, and the credit count is only half the test. Lusha's Free plan is honest about its size: 40 credits a month, one seat, no credit card. The catch shows up the first time you push those contacts into your CRM, because exporting spends from the same 40 credits.

Four of the five renew free credits monthly, Bitscale by its pricing FAQ, while GTM AI grants them once, at signup. For a small team that wants free credits that last, Oneprofile, which we make, is the pick: 200 credits a month that never expire, exports that spend none, and unlimited seats from $20 a month billed monthly.

A list of free Lusha alternatives is easy to write: name every tool with a $0 plan. The harder questions are what a free month actually buys, what it costs to get the result out of the tool, and what happens to the bill when a second person joins. This page answers those three with each tool's own rate card. For the paid side of the field, see our comparison of Clay alternatives.

To test the comparison on your own list, start on the Free plan and run your first lookups: 200 credits a month on 1 seat, with 3 tables of 100 rows, and a lookup that finds nothing costs nothing.

What is Lusha

Lusha is a B2B contact database of more than 515 million contacts and 29 million companies, by its own count, that you can use through its browser extension: open a profile, reveal a verified email or phone number, and send it on. From the Pro plan, a waterfall checks Lusha's own data first and then the data partners an admin turns on, and a miss costs nothing.

Lusha strengths and limits

Lusha is open about how it charges: a per-operation rate card, its rollover caps, and accuracy figures for its own data.

Pros

  • More than 515 million contacts and 29 million companies by its own count, 132 million of the contacts in the United States

  • Published accuracy of 98% on email and 86% on phone (85% in the US), by Lusha's own figures

  • A free plan that renews monthly with no credit card: 40 credits a month, with the browser extension and CRM integrations included

  • A published rate card: 1 credit for a verified email, 5 for a phone number

  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 on its data privacy page, and from Pro a waterfall where a miss costs nothing

Cons

  • 40 credits a month on Free covers 40 email reveals or 8 phone numbers, on 1 seat

  • Exports are metered: 1 credit per record to a CRM and 1 per 25 records to a CSV, in the plan data embedded in its pricing page

  • 1 seat on Free and Starter and 2 on Pro, and each extra Pro or Premium seat is $49.90 a month billed monthly

  • The full API, webhooks, signals, and CSV enrichment start on Pro, at $69.90 a month billed monthly, while Free and Starter get an API with strict rate limits

  • Annual plans get every credit upfront and reset at the end of the annual cycle

Why people look for free Lusha alternatives

The reasons are mostly about the size and shape of the free plan, not the data in it:

  • 40 credits a month is 40 email reveals or 8 phone numbers, and that is the whole allowance

  • Getting the data out spends from the same 40. Twenty contacts revealed and sent to a CRM is the whole month

  • The second person on the team needs a paid plan, because Free and Starter have one seat each

  • Anyone who wants to build on Lusha, with the full API, webhooks, or CSV enrichment, needs Pro

  • On Free and Starter every answer comes from Lusha's own database, since the waterfall to other data partners starts on Pro

That last point matters more than it looks on a free plan, where a contact Lusha does not hold simply comes back empty.

None of this makes Lusha a bad tool. Its free plan is a real one, sized for one person checking a handful of profiles a week. We make Oneprofile, so weigh the verdict on this page with that in mind.

Free Lusha alternatives compared on credits and export metering

Credit counts are not comparable across tools, so the fair test of any alternative to Lusha prices one job instead. Say you need 20 work emails for a first campaign, and you want them in your CRM, not in a spreadsheet. Here is the most each free plan can charge for that, by each tool's own pricing page:

Free plan

20 work emails

Getting them into a CRM

Left of the month's credits

Lusha Free, 40 credits a month

20 credits, at 1 an email

20 credits, at 1 per record

None

Apollo Free, 75 credits a seat a month

20 credits, at 1 an email

CRM integrations start on Basic, $65 a seat a month billed monthly

55 of 75

Clay Free, 100 data credits and 500 actions a month

Data credits, priced by data partner

CRM sync starts on Growth, $495 a month billed monthly

Depends on the data partners used

Bitscale Free, 200 credits a month by its FAQ

About 20 credits, typically 1 an email

HubSpot sync starts on Growth, $349 a month billed monthly

About 180 of 200

Oneprofile Free, 200 credits a month

Up to 200 credits: Find work email is up to 10 each

No credits: exports spend none

None at worst, and whatever is left never expires

On paper, Oneprofile's worst case uses the whole month, just as Lusha's does. Two things change the result. Each lookup is charged only the price of the data source that answered, so most runs cost less than the figure shown, and a lookup that finds nothing costs nothing. And the CRM step is free on the Free plan, inside its 3 integrations, so pushing those 20 contacts, or pushing them again next week with a new note, spends nothing.

Phone numbers are a different story, and not a flattering one for us. Lusha's 40 credits buy 8 phones at 5 credits each. Apollo's 75 buy 9 at 8 each, Bitscale's 200 buy 25 at 8 each by its FAQ, and Clay's Free plan has no phone enrichment. Find phone number in Oneprofile is up to 39.4 credits, so 200 credits cover at least 5. If free phone numbers are the whole job, Bitscale's numbers go furthest.

What happens to credits you did not spend

A free plan is worth more when a slow month is not a lost one:

  • Lusha: its plan table shows rollover on Pro and Premium, up to twice the plan's limit on monthly billing

  • Apollo.io: unused credits expire at the end of each billing cycle

  • Clay: actions reset every cycle, and data credits roll over up to 2x on Launch and Growth

  • Bitscale: monthly plans roll credits over up to 3x the plan limit

  • Oneprofile: credits never expire, on the Free plan as on paid ones, so after two quiet months the third starts with 600

When free Lusha alternatives turn paid: seats and API access

Every free plan above is built for one person. The bill changes shape when a second person joins, and again when someone wants to connect another system.

On Lusha, Starter is $49.90 a month billed monthly ($37.45 billed yearly) for 400 credits a month and one seat. Pro is $69.90 billed monthly ($52.45 billed yearly) for 600 credits a month and two seats, and it is where the full API, CSV enrichment, signals, and webhooks start. Three seats on Pro come to $89.85 a month billed yearly. Five seats come to $219.60 a month billed monthly, or $164.70 billed yearly.

Oneprofile prices the workspace, not the people in it:

  • Team: $20 a month billed monthly for 1,000 credits, unlimited seats, unlimited tables and integrations, and up to 10,000 rows per table

  • Pro: $200 a month billed monthly for 5,000 credits, with up to 250,000 rows per table

  • Extra credits: $20 per 1,000 on every paid plan, and they never expire either

  • API keys: a free workspace creates read only keys, and any paid plan creates read and write keys

  • AI apps: Claude and ChatGPT connect through Oneprofile's MCP server, read only on Free and able to make changes on a paid plan

Say three people share prospecting. On Lusha Pro billed yearly, that is $89.85 a month. On Oneprofile Team billed yearly, three people cost the same $16 a month ($192 a year) as one, with 1,000 credits a month, and a fourth or a tenth adds nothing. A team that enriches more buys credits at $20 per 1,000 rather than moving up a plan.

Free Lusha alternatives: plans and features side by side

Every price below comes from the tool's own pricing page, checked on Oct 16, 2026, and says how it is billed.


Lusha

Apollo

Clay

Bitscale

GTM AI by ZoomInfo

Oneprofile

Free allowance

40 credits a month

75 credits a seat a month

500 actions and 100 data credits a month

200 credits a month, per its FAQ

1,000 data and 1,000 AI credits, once

200 credits a month

An email on the free plan

1 credit

1 credit

Priced by data partner

Typically 1 credit

1 data credit

Up to 10 credits

A phone number on the free plan

5 credits

8 credits

Not on Free

8 credits

Mobile phone data on Enterprise

Up to 39.4 credits

A lookup that finds nothing

Free (stated for the waterfall)

Not stated

Not charged

Free

Not stated

Free

Exports

1 credit per CRM record, 1 per 25 CSV records

Not stated

Actions meter exports

CRM syncs free

1 data credit per record exported

No credits

Unused credits

Roll over up to 2x on monthly Pro and Premium

Expire each billing cycle

Data credits roll over up to 2x; actions reset

Roll over up to 3x on monthly plans

Two different expiry rules on one page

Never expire

Entry paid plan

$49.90/mo billed monthly, 1 seat

$65 a seat/mo billed monthly

$185/mo billed monthly

$349/mo billed monthly

Pay-as-you-go from $20

$20/mo billed monthly

Seats once you pay

1 on Starter, 2 on Pro, then $49.90 a seat a month billed monthly

Per seat

Unlimited

Not stated

No seat fees

Unlimited

If you are weighing data source coverage more than price, how waterfall enrichment works explains why several sources in order find more than one database alone.

Start free and run your first 20 lookups on the Free plan's 200 credits a month, with 1 seat and 3 tables of 100 rows.

What Lusha costs on each plan

Lusha Free is 40 credits a month on 1 seat, with no credit card. Starter is $49.90 a month billed monthly ($37.45 billed yearly) for 1 seat, Pro $69.90 ($52.45) with 2 seats, and Premium $399.90 ($299.95) with 5. Prices checked Oct 16, 2026.

Lusha

Per account plan with a set number of seats; extra seats on Pro and Premium are bought per seat

  1. FreeCRM sync from this plan$0per workspace, 1 seat40 credits a month, 1 seat, no credit card
  2. Starter$49.90/mobilled monthly, per workspace, 1 seat400 credits a month billed monthly; 4,800 credits a year granted upfront billed yearly; 1 seat
  3. Pro$69.90/mobilled monthly, per workspace, 2 seats600 credits a month billed monthly; 7,200 credits a year billed yearly; 2 seats included
  4. Premium$399.90/mobilled monthly, per workspace, 5 seats3,400 credits a month billed monthly; 40,800 credits a year billed yearly; 5 seats included
  5. ScaleCustom pricingCustom credits and seats

Prices checked Oct 16, 2026, lusha.com/pricing

What each Lusha plan costs, billed monthly, as each pricing page lists it. Prices checked Oct 16, 2026. Sources: lusha.com/pricing.

Five seats on Lusha Pro: $219.60 a month billed monthly, or $164.70 billed yearly. Oneprofile Team: $20 a month billed monthly, or $16 billed yearly, for the whole team, 1,000 credits included.

Lusha alternatives at a glance

Apollo.io logo

Apollo.io

Best for: 75 free credits a seat and 2 email sequences in one login

Apollo.io sells its own database of more than 240 million contacts and 30 million companies, by its own count, with email sequences beside it. Its Free plan gives 75 credits a seat a month, 2 sequences, Gmail mailboxes only, and CRM enrichment of 100 a month. An email costs 1 credit and a phone number 8. Paid plans are priced per seat: Basic is $65 a seat a month billed monthly ($49 billed annually), and unused credits expire each billing cycle.

Does well

75 credits a seat a month on Free, at 1 credit an email

Email sequences on the free plan: 2 per team, Gmail only

Falls short

No waterfall on Free: it starts on Basic

Unused credits expire at the end of each billing cycle

Entry price: $65/seat/mo (Basic, billed monthly)

Source: apollo.io/pricing

Clay logo

Clay

Best for: Building your own enrichment, with unlimited seats on Free

Clay runs a marketplace of 150+ data partners, by its pricing page, in waterfall order. Its Free plan gives 500 actions and 100 data credits a month, up to 200 rows per table and unlimited seats, but no phone number enrichment. Actions meter platform work, sending and exporting data included, and an enrichment that returns nothing is not charged. Launch is $185 a month billed monthly ($167 billed annually); CRM sync starts on Growth at $495 billed monthly.

Does well

Unlimited seats on every plan, Free included

150+ data partners, run as waterfalls you design

Falls short

No phone number enrichment on the Free plan

Two meters to forecast, and Actions also meter exports

Entry price: $185/mo (Launch, billed monthly)

Source: clay.com/pricing

Bitscale logo

Bitscale

Best for: The most free phone lookups, by its own credit prices

Bitscale is an enrichment workspace with a documented API and a remote MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT. Its pricing FAQ says the Free plan gives 200 credits a month, though the plan card reads "Lifetime Free" with no cadence. An email lookup is typically 1 credit and a phone number 8, and failed lookups, formula columns, and CRM syncs cost nothing. Growth is $349 a month billed monthly ($314 billed annually) and carries HubSpot sync.

Does well

200 credits a month on Free, by its pricing FAQ

Failed lookups, formula columns, and CRM syncs cost nothing

Falls short

The plan card says Lifetime Free; only the FAQ says monthly

HubSpot sync starts on Growth, $349 a month billed monthly

Entry price: $349/mo (Growth, billed monthly)

Source: bitscale.ai/pricing

ZoomInfo logo

ZoomInfo

Best for: One bigger list, from a one-time grant of 1,000 data credits

ZoomInfo sells two products. The platform is quote-only, priced on features, licenses, and credit usage, with a free trial of typically 7 days. GTM AI by ZoomInfo is self-serve: 1,000 data credits and 1,000 AI credits free once at signup with no credit card, then pay-as-you-go from $20 with no seat fees, at $0.38 a data credit at the $1,000 spend tier. One data credit covers one record enriched or exported. Mobile phone data is an Enterprise feature.

Does well

1,000 free data credits at signup, with no credit card

No seat fees on GTM AI, and search never costs credits

Falls short

The free credits come once, at signup, not every month

Mobile phone data is kept for GTM AI Enterprise

Entry price: Quote only (Platform; GTM AI from $20)

Source: zoominfo.com/pricing

Oneprofile

Best for: Free credits that bank up, with exports that spend none

Oneprofile's Free plan gives 200 credits a month that never expire, so a quiet month carries into the next. Find work email checks several data sources in order of accuracy and is up to 10 credits; a lookup that finds nothing costs nothing, and exporting to a CSV or your CRM spends no credits. Free has 1 seat, up to 3 integrations, 3 tables, and 100 rows per table. Team is $20 a month billed monthly for 1,000 credits with unlimited seats, and it also runs email and LinkedIn sequences.

Does well

200 credits a month on Free that never expire

Exports to a CSV or your CRM spend no credits

Falls short

Free phone numbers go less far: Find phone number is up to 39.4 credits, so 200 credits cover at least 5, where Lusha's 40 cover 8.

Free plan: 200 credits a month, 3 integrations, no card

Keep Lusha's free plan, or switch

Keeping Lusha?

Keep Lusha Free for its 40 reveals a month in the browser extension, and build lists, push them to your CRM, and run sequences in Oneprofile, where exports spend no credits and unused credits never expire.

1

Export what you revealed

Download the contacts you already revealed in Lusha. A CSV export costs 1 credit per 25 records, so leave room for it.

2

Import the file

Upload the CSV or Excel file to Oneprofile and check the column names and types it matched before anyone is added.

3

Fill in what is missing

Add Find work email or Find phone number. Each shows its price before it runs, and a lookup that finds nothing costs nothing.

4

Check every address

Run Verify email, up to 0.8 credits an address, so nothing goes out to a mailbox that will bounce.

5

Send them to your CRM

Connect your CRM, then pick it under Send to CRM. Test on a few contacts to preview what it creates or updates first.

Free plan: 200 credits a month, 3 integrations, no card

More Lusha alternatives, with trials instead of free plans

  • Databar routes enrichment across 100+ data partners on one credit meter and charges nothing for a request that returns no data. It has no free plan, only 100 trial credits per workspace, once; Build is $99 a month billed monthly. It is compared on our Apollo.io alternatives page.

  • Airscale sells lead sourcing and enrichment from 30+ data partners, with unlimited users on every plan. It has no free plan, only a 14-day free trial; Starter is $49 a month billed monthly. It is compared on our Clay alternatives page.

How we compared

Where the facts come from

Each tool's prices and plans come from its own pricing page, read on the date shown. Oneprofile's come from our own plan and enrichment catalogs. We make Oneprofile, and we do not score or star-rate tools.

Sources and dates checked

Prices and plan facts were read from each tool's own pricing page on Oct 16, 2026, in monthly and annual billing where the page offers both, and every price on this page says how it is billed. Lusha's export prices come from the plan data embedded in its pricing page, which the page does not print as text. Bitscale's monthly free allowance is quoted from its pricing FAQ, because its plan card gives no cadence.

  • Lusha: lusha.com/pricing, lusha.com/data-accuracy-faq, and lusha.com/waterfall-enrichment, checked Oct 16, 2026; the certifications from lusha.com/data-privacy

  • Apollo.io: apollo.io/pricing, checked Oct 16, 2026

  • Clay: clay.com/pricing, checked Oct 16, 2026

  • Bitscale: bitscale.ai/pricing and bitscale.ai/mcp-guide, checked Oct 16, 2026

  • GTM AI by ZoomInfo: gtm.ai/pricing, and the ZoomInfo platform from zoominfo.com/pricing and zoominfo.com/free-trial, checked Oct 16, 2026

  • Databar: databar.ai/pricing, checked Oct 16, 2026

  • Airscale: airscale.io/pricing, checked Oct 16, 2026

  • Oneprofile: getoneprofile.ai/pricing, checked Oct 16, 2026

Free Lusha alternatives: common questions

Is there a free alternative to Lusha?

Yes. Apollo, Clay, and Oneprofile have free plans that renew each month, as does Bitscale by its pricing FAQ, and GTM AI by ZoomInfo grants 1,000 data credits once at signup. Oneprofile Free gives 200 credits a month that never expire, with 1 seat, 3 integrations, and 3 tables of 100 rows.

How many free credits does Lusha give?

40 credits a month on the Free plan, for 1 seat, with no credit card. A verified email costs 1 credit and a phone number 5, so one month covers 40 emails or 8 phone numbers, before anything is exported.

Does exporting from Lusha cost credits?

Yes, by the plan data embedded in its pricing page: a CRM export costs 1 credit per record and a CSV export 1 credit per 25 records. The page does not print this as text, so check your usage before a large export.

Are 200 free credits always worth more than 40?

No. A credit buys different work at each tool. In Oneprofile, Find work email is up to 10 credits, so 200 credits cover at least 20 emails against Lusha's 40 reveals. What differs is the rest: exports spend no credits and unused credits never expire.

Which free Lusha alternative is best for phone numbers?

Bitscale, by each tool's own prices: its FAQ gives 200 credits a month at 8 credits a phone. Lusha Free covers 8 phones, Apollo Free 9 from 75 credits at 8 each, Oneprofile at least 5, and Clay's Free plan has no phone enrichment.

Do Lusha alternatives charge per seat?

Some do. Apollo prices every plan per seat, and Lusha includes 1 seat on Starter and 2 on Pro, with extra Pro seats at $49.90 a month billed monthly. Clay has unlimited seats on every plan, and Oneprofile on every paid plan, from $20 a month billed monthly.

About this article

Photo of Natsuki Z.

Natsuki Z.

Co-founder

Managed product across proxy infrastructure and developer APIs at scale. Now leads product at Oneprofile, which finds the right people, researches each one, and follows up until they reply.

Drafted with AI from our product docs and code. Natsuki Z. answers for what it says.

Start on 200 credits a month that never expire

The Free plan: 200 credits a month, 3 tables, and 100 rows per table. A lookup that finds nothing costs nothing, and exports spend no credits.

Free plan: 200 credits a month, 3 integrations, no card

Start on 200 credits a month that never expire

The Free plan: 200 credits a month, 3 tables, and 100 rows per table. A lookup that finds nothing costs nothing, and exports spend no credits.

Free plan: 200 credits a month, 3 integrations, no card